National Anthem of Nepal

“Sayaun Thunga Phool Ka” (सयौं थुँगा फूलका) is the national anthem of Nepal, officially declared on August 3, 2007. It was written by poet Byakul Maila (Pradeep Kumar Rai) and the music for the national anthem was composed by Amber Gurung.

सयौं थुँगा फूलका हामी, एउटै माला नेपाली
सार्वभौम भई फैलिएका, मेची-माहाकाली।

प्रकृतिका कोटी-कोटी सम्पदाको आंचल
वीरहरूका रगतले, स्वतन्त्र र अटल।

ज्ञानभूमि, शान्तिभूमि तराई, पहाड, हिमाल
अखण्ड यो प्यारो हाम्रो मातृभूमि नेपाल।

बहुल जाति, भाषा, धर्म, संस्कृति छन् विशाल
अग्रगामी राष्ट्र हाम्रो, जय जय नेपाल।

English translation
We are hundreds of flowers, the one garland – Nepali
Sovereign, spread out from Mechi to Mahakali.

Amassing nature’s millions of resources
By the blood of heroes, independent and immovable.

Land of knowledge, land of peace, Terai, hills, mountains
Indivisible this beloved, our motherland Nepal.

The diverse races, languages, faiths, and cultures are so extensive
Our progressive nation, long live Nepal.


Click here to download National Anthem of Nepal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *